Sometimes I am lazy in the kitchen….

So far the hardest part of this whole “real” food adventure is the planning. After cooking all week, planning and prepping for each meal, I just did not feel like doing it all weekend either. There are times where I just want to be lazy in the kitchen. So I pulled the contents of my fridge and came up with a quick an easy meal that can be done for breakfast or lunch or really even dinner, a frittata! I sauteed a red pepper and an onion in some olive oil until translucent, added 8 beaten eggs, sprinkled with goat cheese and baked at 350 for 15 mins. And that was it! Meal was done! I felt accomplished.

photo 2

Later that afternoon we went to a friends house for an oyster roast, and I wanted to contribute an appetizer I knew I could eat. I was drawing a blank….either it required to be hot and in the oven, or required a lot of preparation that clearly I was not feeling. Then it hit me…..Brie drizzled with honey, sprinkled with pecans and served with apple slices! This will be my new go to app. Easy, simple, and a crowd pleaser!!

photo 1

Whats your favorite lazy recipe?!

Leave a Reply

